2011 Honorees

Mother Rosalie Clifton Hill Award

Emilie I. Hersh ’00 (MBA))

Chief Executive Officer, InterKnowlogy, LLC


Bishop Charles Francis Buddy Award

Monsignor Mark A. Campbell ’76 (BA), ’79 (MEd)

Pastor, Immaculate Conception Church, Old Town San Diego


Chet and Marguerite Pagni Family Athletic Hall of Fame

Hank Egan

Men’s Basketball Coach, 1984-1994


Author E. Hughes Career Achievement Awards


College of Arts and Sciences

Sara M. Story ’95 (BA)

Founder and President, Sara Story Design


School of Business Administration

Tres Conrique ’03 (MSEL)

President, Rancho Santa Fe Technology, Inc.


Hahn School of Nursing and Health Science

Marilyn T. Macdonald ’05 (PhD)

Associate Professor, School of Nursing at Dalhousie University


School of Law

Virginia C. Nelson ’79 (JD)

Law Offices of Virginia C. Nelson


School of Leadership and Education Sciences

Cynthia D. Flores ’79 (MA)

Campus Director at Coachella Valley Campus, Brandman University


Alumni Emerging Leader Award


Joan B. Kroc School of Peace Studies

Kevin Turner ’03 (MA)

Human Rights Officer, Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights, United Nations