2012 Honorees

Mother Rosalie Clifton Hill Award

Sandra Chew Phillips ’68 (BA)

Staff Technical Writer, Qualcomm, Inc.


Bishop Charles Francis Buddy Award

The Honorable Dr. Joseph Ghougassian ’77 (MA) ’80 (JD)

United States Ambassador to Qatar (Ret.)


Chet and Marguerite Pagni Family Athletic Hall of Fame

Kevin Herde ’93 (BBA)

Men’s Baseball 1990-1993


Author E. Hughes Career Achievement Awards


College of Arts and Sciences

Timothy Lynch ’95 (BA)

Executive Producer, Woodshed Films & Farm League


School of Business Administration

J. Scott Di Valerio ’85 (BBA)

Chief Financial Officer, Coinstar, Inc.


Hahn School of Nursing and Health Science

Captain Jacqueline D. Rychnovsky ’04 (PhD)

Executive Officer, United States Naval Hospital Yokosuka, Japan


Joan B. Kroc School of Peace Studies

Susi Menazza ’03 (MA)

Senior Policy Advisor, The Nature Conservancy


School of Law

Theodore J. Boutrous, Jr. ’87 (JD)

Partner, Gibson Dunn


School of Leadership and Education Sciences

Arnulfo Manriquez ’05 (MA)

President and CEO, Chicano Federation of San Diego County