2014 Honorees

Mother Rosalie Clifton Hill Award

Kevin W. Dooley ’93 (BA)

Executive Director, CCS Fundraising


Bishop Charles Francis Buddy Award

James W. Brennan ’96 (BBA)

CEO, Enlightened Hospitality Group


Chet and Marguerite Pagni Family Athletic Hall of Fame

Andrew Rae ’76 (BBA)

Men’s Tennis 1972-1975


Author E. Hughes Career Achievement Awards


College of Arts and Sciences

Peter Kiley ’85 (BA)

Vice President of Affiliate Relations, C-SPAN


School of Business Administration

Robert Bruning ’86 (BBA)

Managing Partner, Ernst & Young LLP


Hahn School of Nursing and Health Science

Susan Stone PhD, RN, NEA-BC ’94 (MSN), ’07 (PhD)

Senior Vice President and CEO, Sharp Coronado Hospital


Joan B. Kroc School of Peace Studies

Shobha Pradhan Shrestha ’08 (MA)

Founder and Executive Chair, Women for Peace and Democracy (WPD), Nepal


School of Law

Jeffrey T. Thomas ’82 (JD)

Partner, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP


School of Leadership and Education Sciences

Stuart Grauer ’89 (EdD)

President and Head of School, The Grauer Foundation for Education/The Grauer School


Shiley-Marcos School of Engineering

Maurico López-Hodoyán ’93 (BS/BA), ’95 (IMBA)

Vice President of Strategy and Analysis of Qualcomm CDMA Technologies (QCT)