2015 Honorees

Mother Rosalie Clifton Hill Award

Stephen K. Nasman MBA ’71 (BS)

Senior Managing Director, The Affinity Advisory Group


Victoria J. Nasman ’74 (BS)

President and Chief Operating Officer, The Affinity Advisory Group


Bishop Charles Francis Buddy Award

Henry J. Acquarelli ’69 (BS)

Retired Teacher


Chet and Marguerite Pagni Family Athletic Hall of Fame

Josh Johnson

Football, 2004-2007


Author E. Hughes Career Achievement Awards


College of Arts and Sciences

Barbara A. Driscoll, PhD ’78 (BA)

The Saban Research Institute/University of Southern California


Jim Parsons ’01 (MFA)



School of Business Administration

Matthew “Matt” J. Reno ’80 (BBA)

Founder/CEO, Reno Contracting Inc.


Hahn School of Nursing and Health Science

Sandra Solem ’84 (MSN ),’02 (PhD)

Associate Director, Patient Care Services/Nurse Executive, VA San Diego Healthcare System


Joan B. Kroc School of Peace Studies

Lee C. Sorensen ’07 (MA)

Director, Shuraako, One Earth Future Foundation


School of Law

Karen P. Hewitt ’89 (JD)

Partner, Jones Day


School of Leadership and Education Sciences

Janine Mason ’86 (BA), ’11 (MA)

Executive Director, The Fieldstone Foundation


Shiley-Marcos School of Engineering

Emiliano Gallego ’00 (BS/BA), ’11 (MSEL)