2016 Honorees

Mother Rosalie Clifton Hill Award

Sam K. Attisha ’89 (BBA)

Vice President of Business Development and External Affairs, Cox Communications, California Operations

Bishop Charles Francis Buddy Award

Miguel D. Vasquez ’94 (BBA)

CEO and Chair, California Foundation Fund

Chet and Marguerite Pagni Family Athletic Hall of Fame

Leigh Ann (Robinson) Brown ’08 (BA)

Women’s Soccer, 2004 - 2007

Author E. Hughes Career Achievement Awards

College of Arts and Sciences

Maj. Gen. William M. Matz Jr. (Ret.) ’73 (MA)

U.S. Army

School of Business Administration

Vincent J. Kasperick ’84 (BBA)

Founder and CEO, AimLoan.com

Hahn School of Nursing and Health Science

Pablo Velez ’06 (PhD)

Senior Vice President and Chief Executive Officer, Sharp Chula Vista Medical Center

Joan B. Kroc School of Peace Studies

Janice Deaton, JD ’10 (MA)

Lawyer, Law Offices of Janice Deaton

School of Law

The Honorable David L. Camp ’78 (JD)

Senior Policy Advisor, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Alumni Emerging Leader Awards

School of Leadership and Education Sciences

Diana Combs Neebe, ’08 (MEd)

English Teacher and Instructional Technology Coach, Sacred Heart Preparatory

Shiley-Marcos School of Engineering

Andrew Putnam ’03 (BS/BA)

Principal Research Hardware Design Engineer, Microsoft Research